Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott Baxter

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Scott Baxter

4.7 out of 5 (85 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of sheila flowers

sheila flowers

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great office! I have been a long time customer of his office. Janie and Arlysse always take good care of me. P.S. I want a senior citizen discount!"
Profile photo of Eve Prouty

Eve Prouty

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely superb customer service from Janie, Scott, and Arlysse. Have been a customer for 5+ years One gets what one pays for….and the knowledge base and responsiveness is simply outstanding. Who wants to take time to deal with customer service at a lower rate insurance company and call again and again and again? Not me. One call and my Scott Baxter State Farm people take care of me by handling the issue. Some years back I needed an appraiser and he was a nasty piece of work, talking down to me and just ugly. Because of my relationship with Scott’s agency, I called and said I would not work with the appraiser- it was a claim being handled nationally vs locally. But I called Scott and got a new appraiser. Yes, one could possibly save money with another company, but this exemplary standard of responsiveness cannot be matched. And in this current stage of sub-par customer service, the care I receive is simply amazing. Run, don’t walk, to Scott Baxter State Farm. You will be astounded."
Profile photo of Linda Bernstein

Linda Bernstein

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott and his workers have been a blessing to me, my husband passed away April 26, 2022. Scott has helped me with my insurance needs, my husband took care of all the household. Thank you Scott, Janie and Arlysse."
Profile photo of T Davis

T Davis

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Scott and his team for over 10 years and wouldn't change it for the world. They are amazing and very informative when it comes to various policies."
Profile photo of C Davis

C Davis

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"When my previous agent moved, I took a chance on Scott and i absolutely have no regrets. I love them. They are like family and I would go anywhere else. If are a Game of Thrones fan. Scott is your guy! ;) and Janie is my homie! I love her!"
Profile photo of Shawn Blade

Shawn Blade

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"They always dedicated to him and understanding everything. They have great customer care. They help with any concerns that I have and they are caring people."
Profile photo of Gisela Rodriguez

Gisela Rodriguez

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Janie worked effectively to get my new vehicle added to my existing policy. I only have had great experiences with Scott Baxters office! Thank you for the great service Janie!"
Profile photo of Benjamin Weksler

Benjamin Weksler

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Insurance Company and wonderful service"
Profile photo of Allyson Archer

Allyson Archer

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Janie's customer service is impeccable. She is committed to her job and very knowledgeable. She response so quickly and answers every question. She is a pleasure, and a huge asset to your agency. Thank you, Janie!!"
Profile photo of Heriberto Armendaiz

Heriberto Armendaiz

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Janie and Arlysse are great. They are always very nice to us."
Profile photo of Teresa McCarty

Teresa McCarty

July 29, 2022

4  out of  5
"The team is very helpful and knowledgeable about the service and cost of services they offer. They work with you to insure you have the best coverage that fits your budget. Thank you Janie for always being friendly and for having patience with my many questions. You all are an awesome team!"
Profile photo of Nidia De Pineda

Nidia De Pineda

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) This office is reliable and very attentive staff when it comes to serving customers. (Original) Esta oficina es confiable y personal muy atento a la hora de atender a los clientes."
Profile photo of Tanya Peeples

Tanya Peeples

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a customer for 20+ years and this office has always been very attentive, friendly, helpful and they always stay on top of things. Janie, Arlysse, Scott and the whole team are excellent and explain things clearly."
Profile photo of Carina Loa

Carina Loa

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had never dealt with someone from an insurance company as sweet and polite as Ms. Jaine Gomez She’s always very available to my needs. She goes out of her way to do beyond what I ask her to do. She’s extremely professional and always willing to help. I call her any time I have an issue and if she cannot resolve it right there and then, I always hear back within the same day with a resolution. I would highly recommend Ms. jaine , she deserves a recognition. I usually don’t do reviews because it takes much of my busy schedule but I had to because she’s that good. You have to give credit when it’s earned. Thank you jaine for all you do !"
Profile photo of Mayra Baltazar

Mayra Baltazar

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have used their services for over 8 years. Through out those years we have had 3 different representatives help us as needed for claims: Janie, Sergio, and Arlysse. They have all been great! We currently have Arlysse helping us as needed with our account. She is very professional and responds in a timely manner every time I reach out to her. She always goes above and beyond to make sure any of my inquiries are addressed or that my requests are fulfilled. I highly recommend this office due to their outstanding customer service."
Profile photo of Darrel Johnson

Darrel Johnson

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"The ladies as well as Scott are awesome Ms Janie and Arlysse they are greatly appreciated."
Profile photo of Gilbert Martinez

Gilbert Martinez

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've done business with Scot Baxter State Farm for over 8 years and Janie Gomez has always provided excellent service, Janie provides detailed information about insurance products, and allows me as the customer to make an informed decisions about what to purchase. Always a pleasure to work with Janie."
Profile photo of Rick Rios

Rick Rios

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Scott Baxter SF office ROCKS! Janie has always been extremely helpful and very professional. I recommend them highly!"
Profile photo of Elia Cortez

Elia Cortez

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Janie and Arlysse are excellent, they help you a lot and clarify all your doubts, do not waste time and money elsewhere. STATE farm is the best insurance you can have and these girls are the best agents in Spanish and English, I had an accident and they helped me a lot with everything, I love them I am super grateful to them, they are the best!!!! (Original) Janie y Arlysse son excelentes, te ayudan mucho y aclaran todas tus dudas, no pierdas tiempo y dinero en otro lugar. STATE farm es el mejor seguro q puedes tener y estás chicas son las mejores agentes en español e inglés, yo tuve un accidente y ellas me ayudaron mucho con todo, las amo estoy super agradecida con ellas, son las mejores!!!!"
Profile photo of Thomas & Mandy Chapa

Thomas & Mandy Chapa

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott and his staff are amazing. Every time we call they are very courteous and helpful with all our questions or concerns. We appreciate the attention to detail and understanding of all the processes and always receptive to our needs."
Profile photo of JoJo A

JoJo A

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott Baxter State Farm has always provided 5 star service. Everyone I have worked with at this location has been super helpful and very professional. Janie and Arlysse are great!"
Profile photo of Ramon Rodriguez

Ramon Rodriguez

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Janie is the BEST!!! Great customer service and is always friendly and helpful. She went above and beyond to get me the best rates. I highly recommend her for your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Lauren Price

Lauren Price

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Janie Gomez to gain a home owners insurance quote. Instantly, I realized that the level of customer service I was receiving was bar none. She was patient, and communicated very clearly in ensuring I was prepared - as this is my first home. After talking with her, I actually marked all but one other providers off of my list. I knew I wanted to work with her. It was between an insurance provider I’ve worked with for the past 10 years, and Janie with State Farm. I ultimately decided to go with my insurance provider of 10 years, but was really close to letting that tie go, just to work with Janie. I had to leave a review to express what a pleasure it was to work with her. I highly recommend!!!"
Profile photo of Tiffany Englade

Tiffany Englade

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"The most helpful insurance team I have ever had! Arlysse Is so sweet, reliable and helpful. I appreciate them, they are always working hard."
Profile photo of Tomas Roque

Tomas Roque

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Janie is the best, been with her for many years, not a single complain."